Skip to main content
All CollectionsIntegrationsStore Settings
Store Settings and Actions Explained
Store Settings and Actions Explained
Nidhis A D avatar
Written by Nidhis A D
Updated this week

How to access store settings

To access the settings page for each store, follow these steps:

  1. Go to the Sumtracker Dashboard.

  2. Locate the Store List widget.

  3. In the last column of the widget, you will find a link to the settings page for each store. Alternatively, click on the store name in first column.

Store Actions section

The Store Actions section allows you to perform various actions related to your store. Here are the available actions:

Sync Status

The Sync Status displays the current synchronization status of the store. This indicates whether the store is in sync with Sumtracker.

Sync Inventory & Orders Manually

By selecting this action, Sumtracker will fetch the latest orders from your store. Additionally, any inventory changes that have occurred since the last sync will be pushed to the store.

Hard Refresh Inventory

Use this action when there is a discrepancy that persists even after performing a manual sync of inventory and orders. Hard Refresh Inventory will push the inventory of all your products to the store. Please note that this action may take some time to complete. Once finished, the timestamp of the last inventory sync time will be updated.

Sync Listings

For Etsy, eBay, and Amazon stores, selecting this action will fetch any newly created or updated listings since the last sync from your store. This ensures that your listings are up-to-date in Sumtracker. For other stores, listings are updated instantly.

Hard Refresh Listings

If you notice that certain listing data is not in sync with your store, you can use the Hard Refresh Listings action to fetch all listings from your store and update them in Sumtracker. Make sure that you have assigned SKUs to your listings for them to sync properly.

Order Sync Status

The Order Sync Status displays the sync status of orders between your store and Sumtracker. When order sync is enabled, orders from your store are automatically synced with Sumtracker every few minutes.

Overwrite of Product information from store to Sumtracker

Setting name

Available for

Default status

Overwrite product information

All channels

On for all channels except Amazon

This setting is on by default. If you turn it off, the product information like name, variant name, image etc will not be updated from your store to Sumtracker. This option is useful if your products are connected with multiple platforms, for example Shopify and Amazon. You can choose to turn off overwriting product information from Amazon and only sync information of your products from Shopify. New and existing SKU updates will always be synced to Sumtracker even when this setting is turned off. It is only used to determine the overwrite of product properties apart from SKU.

If you turn off the product properties updates for all the stores, only then you can control the product properties directly in Sumtracker. They will not be overwritten when you update them on your store on any channel. If the product information overwrite is on for any one of your channels, any edits you make for the associated products in Sumtracker will be overwritten from that channel.

Save Vendor information

Setting name

Available for

Default status

Save vendor information

Shopify

Off

If your turn on this setting, you must click on "Hard Refresh Listings" action for the initial sync of vendor information. After this, the sync will work automatically.

This setting is off by default. When you turn it on, we will sync the vendor information from the Shopify products to Sumtracker.

All vendors will be created under Suppliers in Sumtracker. And products will be linked with suppliers through purchase prices. Whenever vendor information is updated on Shopify, it will be synced with Sumtracker.

Save Product costs from listings

Setting name

Available for

Default status

Save cost from listings

Shopify, BigCommerce

Off for both Shopify and BigCommerce

If your turn on this setting, you must click on "Hard Refresh Listings" action to update cost prices of existing products. After this, the sync will work automatically.

Cost price syncing is available for both Shopify and BigCommerce.

  • To enable or disable cost price syncing, go to the store settings.

  • Under the settings option, locate the toggle switch labeled "Save cost from listings".

  • Users can turn this setting on or off based on their preference.

If a product in Sumtracker is linked to multiple listings, the cost price from any one of the listings will be synced to Sumtracker.

Here are the details for each platform:

Shopify:

  • Cost is updated from Shopify every 12 hours. It may take some time for the cost to sync to Sumtracker once you update it on Shopify.

  • If you want to maintain the cost price of some products in Sumtracker instead of Shopify, you can leave it blank on Shopify. It will be maintained in Sumtracker and not overridden as blank from Shopify.

BigCommerce:

  • Sumtracker syncs the cost price from BigCommerce within a few minutes of updating the cost price on BigCommerce

  • If you want to maintain the cost prices of some products in Sumtracker instead of BigCommerce, you can leave it blank on BigCommerce. It will be maintained in Sumtracker and not overridden as blank from BigCommerce.

Save Draft products from Shopify

Setting name

Available for

Default status

Save Draft products

Shopify

Off

This setting is off by default. When you turn it on, all products in Draft status will sync to Sumtracker. Your products must have a SKU to sync to Sumtracker.

If your turn on this setting, you must click on "Hard Refresh Listings" action for the initial sync of all existing Draft products. After this, the sync will work automatically whenever listings are added or edited on Shopify.

Set Maximum Inventory Level to update on store

Setting name

Available for

Default status

Set Maximum Inventory Level

All channels

Blank (No quantity set)

The "Max available quantity" section allows you to set a maximum inventory level to update on your store using Sumtracker. This setting ensures that the inventory levels displayed online do not exceed the specified limit.

Here is an example table that illustrates how this setting works:

SKU

Inventory in Sumtracker

Inventory shown on online store

TOY454

100

20

TOY454

30

20

TOY454

15

15

TOY454

0

0

In this example, the "Max available quantity" is set to 20. This means that the maximum inventory level updated by Sumtracker for any product on your store will be 20.

  1. For the first row in the table, the inventory level in Sumtracker is 100. However, since the "Max available quantity" is set to 20, only 20 units will be updated on the online store.

  2. Similarly, for the second row, where the inventory level in Sumtracker is 30, only 20 units will be updated online.

  3. In the third row, where the inventory level in Sumtracker is 15, all 15 units will be updated on the online store since it is within the maximum limit of 20.

  4. Finally, in the last row, where the inventory level in Sumtracker is 0, no units will be updated on the online store.

By setting the "Max available quantity" to a specific value, you can control the maximum inventory level that is displayed and updated on your store.

Danger zone section

Data Sync

This option allows you to temporarily disable data sync between Sumtracker and your store. When you enable it again, all the data will be synced from the time it was paused. This feature is particularly useful for special use cases, such as when you need to change SKUs in Sumtracker and online store listings.

Store connection status - Disconnect Store

This indicates the current connection status between your store and Sumtracker. All other actions can only be performed when the store is connected with Sumtracker. Users can also connect/disconnect the store from here.

Delete store from Sumtracker

delete-store2

Users can delete a store from here. Store can be deleted from Sumtracker only after it is disconnected.

Did this answer your question?